Skip Navigation
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, provide ads, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

Our Board

The OEA Board of Directors is the top decision-making body of our union, and includes educators from every corner of the state and a broad variety of job functions in public education.
OEA Board rallies at an overpass

District 1a Board Director: Laura Latham (She/Her)
Middle School Language Arts/Social Studies
Talent Middle School
Contact Laura

District 1b Board Director: Patti Lawrence (She/Her)
Field Coordinator
Grants Pass School District
Contact Patti

District 2 Board Director: Jenny Underhill (she/her)
Classroom Teacher
Hillsboro School Dist 1J
Contact Jenny

District 3 Board Director: Kelsy Dunlap (they/them)
High School Physics Teacher
Salem-Keizer School District
Contact Kelsy

District 3 Board Director: Alejandra Saechao (She/Her)
Elementary Special Education
Salem-Keizer Public Schools
Contact Alejandra

District 4 Board Director: Forrest Cooper (He/Him)
K-12 TOSA/9-12 Teacher
Fern Ridge School District
Contact Forrest

District 5 Board Director: Bobbie Willis (she/her)
High School CTE Broadcast & Journalism
Eugene School District 4J
Contact Bobbie

District 6 Board Director: Becky Crane
South Coast
Contact Becky

District 7 Board Director: Sarah Barclay
Contact Sarah

District 8 Board Director: Cindy Dougharity-Spencer (She/Her)
7-12 Social Science
Grant Union Junior/Senior High
Contact Cindy

District 9 Board Director: Jennifer Dorsey (She/Her)
High School Visual Arts Educator
Canby School District
Contact Jennifer

District 10 Board Director: Elizabeth Thiel (She/Her)
High School Social Studies
McDaniel High School
Contact Elizabeth

District 10 Board Director: Gwen Sullivan (she/her)
Teacher and Teacher Librarian
Portland Public Schools
Contact Gwen

District 10 Board Director: Matthew Oleson (He/Him)
ESL/Humanities Assessment Coordinator
Portland Public Schools
Contact Matthew

District 11 Board Director: Christa Schmeder (she/her)
High School Ceramics
Corvallis School District 509J
Contact Christa

District 12 Board Director: Charlene Baker (She/Her)
Middle/High School Special Education Teacher
Riverside Jr. Sr. High School
Contact Charlene

District 13 Board Director: Gabrielle Pargett (She/Her)
English Language Development Specialist
Astoria School District

Contact Gabrielle

District 14 Board Director: Valerie Schiller (She/Her)
High School Language Arts Teacher
Reynolds School District
Contact Valerie

District 15 Board Director: Andrew Dennis (He/Him)
Middle School Science Teacher
Beaverton School District
Contact Andrew

District 15a Board Director: Julia Barto (She/Her)
First-grade teacher
Contact Julia

District 16 Board Director: Gianna Simon (she/her)
Speech Language Pathologist
Willamette ESD
Contact Gianna

District 17a Board Director: Laura Warren (She/Her)
Instructional Assistant
Lebanon School District
Contact Laura

Board Director District 17b: Helen Jacobs
Driver Development Coordinator, Transportation Department
Greater Albany Public Schools 8J
Contact Helen

District 18 Board Director: Mikka Irusta (She/Her)
Fifth Grade Teacher
Hood River County School District
Contact Mikka

District 19 Board Director: Cynthia Vaughan (She/Her)
High School English Language Arts and AVID
Chiloquin Junior Senior High School
Contact Cynthia

District 20b Board Director: Martin Kwon (he/his)
Middle School Orchestra Director, High School Orchestra Director
North Clackamas School Dist 012
Contact Martin

District 21 Board Director: Scott Perkins (He/Him)
High School Math Teacher
Glendale High School
Contact Scott

District 24 Board Director: Brian Zauber Reed (He/Him)
Campus Safety
Salem-Keizer School District
Contact Brian

District 26a Board Director: Marc Dana (he/his)
Middle School Music
McMinnville School Dist 40
Contact Marc

District 26b Board Director: Kelly Fitzsimmons (she/her)
Middle School Language Arts and Social Studies Teacher
Lake Oswego School Dist 07J
Contact Kelly

District 27 Board Director: Al Rabchuk (he/his)
Retired, HS Math Teacher
Contact Al

District 30a Board Director: Becky Torres (She/Her)
Testing Assessment Specialist
Clackamas Community College
Contact Becky

District 30b Board Director: Christopher Zimmerly-Beck (He/Him)
Clackamas Community College Associate Faculty (CCCAF)
Contact Christopher

Current Vacancies:

  • District 20


Keeping the Promise of Quality Public Education

The Oregon Education Association (OEA) is a union committed to the cause of providing the basic right of great public education to every student. OEA represents about 41,000 educators working in pre-kindergarten through grade 12 public schools and community colleges. OEA’s membership includes licensed teachers and specialists, classified/education support professionals (ESPs), community college faculty, retired educators, and student members. OEA members also belong to the 3.2 million members of the National Education Association (NEA).